Tuesday May 24th 2016

2014 candidates for ANA national office

The ANA Nominations and Elections Committee met on Feb. 11, and again on March 24, following the second Call for Nominations, to prepare the slate of candidates for ANA’s national elections.

ANA Board of Directors

ANA President (elect one)

Pamela F. Cipriano, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, FAAN
Virginia Nurses Association

Jennifer S. Mensik, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, FACHE
Arizona Nurses Association

Vice President (elect one)

Cindy R. Balkstra, MS, RN, ACNS- BC
Georgia Nurses Association

Thomas Ray Coe, PhD, MBA, MHA, RN, FACHE, NEA-BC
Tennessee Nurses Association

Secretary (elect one)

Jennifer M. Davis, MSN, RN
Ohio Nurses Association

William R. Donovan, MA, RN
ANA-New York

Patrick E. Kenny, EdD, RN-BC, ACRN, NE-BC, APRN-PMH
Pennsylvania State Nurses Association

Patricia Travis, PhD, RN, CCRP
Maryland Nurses Association

Treasurer (elect one)

Andrea C. Gregg, PhD, RN
Florida Nurses Association

Gingy Harshey-Meade, MSN, RN, CAE, NEA-BC
Ohio Nurses Association
Indiana State Nurses Association

Faith M. Jones, MSN, RN, NEA-BC
Wyoming Nurses Association

Director-at-Large, Recent Graduate (elect one)

Jesse M. L. Kennedy, RN
Oregon Nurses Association

Joseph V. Potts, BSN, RN
Georgia Nurses Association

Nominations and Elections Committee (elect three)

Linda A.V. Beechinor, DNP, RN, APRN-BC
Individual Member Division

Elissa E. Brown, MSN, RN, PMHCNS-BC
American Nurses Association\ California

Brenda K. Donaldson, RN
Montana Nurses Association

Tracy R. Wilson, MSN, FNP-BC
Tennessee Nurses Association

If you have questions regarding the election slate, please contact Maureen Thompson, MA, CAE, director, Leadership Services by phone,  301-628-5041 or by email, maureen.thompson@ana.org.

More from category

Learn more about Zika, resources
Learn more about Zika, resources

To provide nurses with information on the Zika virus relevant to their practice, the American Nurses Association has [Read More]

Foundation names 2015 grant recipients

Through the the generosity of supporters during the past 60 years, the American Nurses Foundation has awarded close to [Read More]

ANCC announces 2015 National Magnet Nurse of the Year award winners
ANCC announces 2015 National Magnet Nurse of the Year award winners

The American Nurses Credentialing Center National Magnet Nurse of the Year® awards recognize the outstanding [Read More]

ANA mourns loss of two exceptional nurse leaders
ANA mourns loss of two exceptional nurse leaders

The American Nurses Association and nursing community lost two extraordinary and accomplished nurses in October: Hattie [Read More]

Academy inducts 163 nurse leaders as fellows
Academy inducts 163 nurse leaders as fellows

The American Academy of Nursing inducted 163 nurse leaders as Academy fellows during its annual policy conference, [Read More]